Get Started Free of Charge!

Simply sign up, create a Teamplace and get started. Each Teamplace comes with 5 GB of storage space, 10 users, and everything you need for file collaboration – all for free!   

Upgrade at Any Time

Expand your team with more members

Access more file versions per document

Invite new team members via e-mail

Customize your Teamplace with your own picture

Plans & Pricing

Free Basic Pro Business VDR
Members 10 10 20 30 50
File Versions 3 10 20 50 Unlimited
Storage 5 GB 5 GB 20 GB 50 GB 100 GB
Desktop Synchronisation Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Custom Teamplace Image No Yes Yes Yes Yes
E-Mail Invitation No Yes Yes Yes Yes
Advanced Sharing Link No No Yes Yes Yes
Price per Month € 0 € 5 € 40 € 80 € 180

 
Any Questions Left?

Check the FAQ

How can I upgrade a Teamplace?

To upgrade, please log in to your Teamplace account, go to the Teamplace you wish to upgrade, and click on Manage. Here, you can simply select the storage space and run-time you need.

What payment options can be used with Teamplace?

In the Teamplace web app, you can purchase via credit card. In your Teamplace smartphone app, you can make your purchase directly in the app with the App Store or Play Store’s supported payment options such as credit card, PayPal or Apple Pay. If you wish to use an alternative payment option, please contact us at service@teamplace.net.

When will the amount be charged to my account and the upgrade made?

Whichever payment method you choose, your upgrade will be immediately available for you to use and your account charged accordingly.

I already paid for an upgrade. What if I change my mind?

If you decide to upgrade, then this will be available immediately after payment has been made. Any remaining time from a previous upgrade will be taken into account and credited accordingly. If you downgrade, then this will only come into effect once your existing upgrade has expired. If the storage used then exceeds the downgraded package, no data will be deleted but in order to upload new files, you will need to create free space by deleting files.

Will I be informed of my upgrade expiring?

The expiration date of your upgrade can be seen in all Teamplace apps. Additionally you will receive an advance notification from us via e-mail.

I forgot about my upgrade expiring. Can I still access my files and folders?

Your Teamplace will be locked after the expiration date. Access is no longer possible after that. However, if you still want to access your Teamplace, you still have 30 days to renew your upgrade. After that, your Teamplace will be deleted.

Can I delete my Teamplace by myself?

If you’re the owner and no longer want to use a Teamplace, you have the option to delete it at any time. All related data will be fully erased.

Can I use Teamplace at the same time on different devices?

Of course – Teamplace can be used via the web app with all the popular web browsers on PCs and Macs. For iOS and Android devices, a Teamplace app is available to download for free from the app stores.

Why can't I buy some upgrades even if I have already booked them via the iPhone or iPad app?

Because of the mechanics of Apple’s in-app purchases, there are restrictions on future bookings when booking with the iPhone or iPad app. Please note that under these circumstances you cannot buy a larger package until the package booked via the iPhone or iPad app has expired. You can only extend your current package or buy a lower one. Buying a higher package via the iPhone or iPad app during this time is only possible, and becomes active, once the previous plan has expired.

Are there any discounts for NGOs, non-profit or charitable organizations?

Simply send an e-mail to us at hello@teamplace.net to find out about discounted rates for such organizations.

How can I cancel an upgrade?

You can cancel your upgrade in the settings under payment data.

What happens after I cancel my upgrade?

After you cancel your upgrade, you’ll no longer be able to access your Teamplace. After 30 days, your data will be completely deleted from the server.