Join Teamplace for Free!

Our free package already includes everything you need to bring your team together and successfully complete your team projects.

Unlimited number of Teamplaces
Unlimited run-time of each Teamplace
Unlimited numbers of members
5 GB storage for each Teamplace
Integrated office suite
History of file versions

You need further storage space?

Easily upgrade the respective Teamplace(s). The following upgrade options can be booked by the Teamplace owner after login.

*Discounts for longer run-times are available.

 
Any Questions Left?

Check the FAQ

How can I upgrade a Teamplace?

To book an upgrade, please log in to your Teamplace account, go the respective Teamplace and click on “Manage”. Here, you can simply choose the desired storage space and its run-time.

What payment options can be used with Teamplace?

You can pay via credit card, direct debit or PayPal. If you wish to use an alternative payment option, please contact us at: service@teamplace.net

When will the amount be charged to my account and the upgrade made?

When paying via credit card or PayPal, the amount is charged immediately and the upgrade activated after receipt of payment. Payment via direct debit is activated upon receipt of payment.

I already paid for an upgrade. What if I change my mind?

If you decide to upgrade to a larger package then this will be available immediately after payment has been made. Any remaining time from a previous upgrade will be taken into account and credited. If you downgrade and choose a smaller package, then this will become available once your current upgrade has expired. If the storage used then exceeds the smaller package, no data will be deleted but to upload new files, you will need to create free space in your new package by deleting files.

Will I be informed of my upgrade expiring?

The expiration date of your upgrade can be seen in all Teamplace apps. Additionally you will receive an advance notification from us via e-mail.

I forgot about my upgrade expiring. Can I still access my files and folders?

All files uploaded to the respective Teamplace remain available for all team members until the owner closes the Teamplace. But if you like to continue working on the project, e.g. to upload, exchange, or edit files, the upgrade must be renewed.

Can I delete my Teamplace by myself?

If you’re the owner and no longer want to use a Teamplace, you have the option to delete it at any time. All related data will be fully erased.

Can I use Teamplace at the same time on different devices?

Of course – Teamplace can be used via the web app with all the popular web browsers on PCs and Macs. For iOS and Android devices, a Teamplace app is available to download for free from the app stores.

Why can't I buy some upgrades even if I have already booked them via the iPhone or iPad app?

Because of the mechanics of Apple’s in-app purchases, there are restrictions on future bookings when booking with the iPhone or iPad app. Please note that under these circumstances you cannot buy a larger package until the package booked via the iPhone or iPad app has expired. You can only extend your current package or buy a lower one. Buying a higher package via the iPhone or iPad app during this time is only possible, and becomes active, once the previous plan has expired.

Are there any discounts for NGOs, non-profit or charitable organizations?

Please contact us to find out about discounts. Simply send an e-mail to hello@teamplace.net