Corona Pandemic: Teamplace provides virtual workspaces with up to 50 GB storage for home office and online teaching

April 7, 2020
Take advantage of 50 GB cloud storage with Teamplace!
Take advantage of 50 GB cloud storage with Teamplace!

Calling all teachers and workers in home office: Teamplace is increasing your free 5 GB Teamplace to up to 50 GB!

If you want to quickly and easily set up a virtual workspace so your teams can collaborate in home office to help during the current difficult circumstances, we are giving you up to 50 GB storage space for free.

The team storage space of up to 50 GB is also free for teachers who want to use it during the “corona holidays” as a cloud-platform for teaching and distributing learning materials remotely.

In addition to sharing and collaborating on documents, Teamplace offers Microsoft Office integration for editing, a comment function, file versioning and an activity overview. The data is transferred in encrypted form and stored securely on servers in Germany.

Here’s how you can secure up to 50 GB:

  1. If you have not already done so, register for Teamplace first. It’s free and you can start working with 5 GB of storage immediately.
  2. If you don’t have enough storage space, just send us an email to hello@teamplace.net and tell us what you want to use the data room for.
  3. We will then upgrade your Teamplace to up to 50 GB as soon as possible.

If you have any questions, we will of course be happy to help you. Just send us an e-mail to hello@teamplace.net.


*The offer is aimed exclusively at company employees and freelancers working in the home office during the Corona pandemic, as well as teachers to support online teaching during the crisis. To take advantage of the offer, a Teamplace account is required. If users send an e-mail to hello@teamplace.com stating what they use Teamplace for, they will receive an upgrade code. With the Upgrade Code, users can upgrade a Teamplace of their choice to 50 GB free of charge for the term assigned to the Upgrade Code (min. 6 months). The upgrade ends automatically after the expiration of the term, a cancellation is not necessary. Please note: Legal action is excluded!